A Single Step Forward - Now Available!

Featuring 11 bold and melodic original compositions by guitarist Jon Fox, BLE Records and The Jon Fox Quartet are proud to announce the release of “A Single Step Forward”. Although the album was penned entirely by Mr. Fox, make no mistake; the interaction and improvisation on the guitarist’s debut recording represent a collective work of the highest artistic standards. The Jazz Protagonists Barry Brake on piano, Greg Norris on bass and Darren Kuper on drums each bring their own inspired voice to this project (as does Mr. Fox), while the group is at the same time able to achieve a unified expression and vision that will appeal to both the casual jazz fan and the enthusiast alike.

The Jon Fox Quartet – A Single Step Forward
4 musicians, in a single room, actually making music together.

via Paypal with a credit card or Paypal account
$13.99 shipped (Continental US) - Please contact me (jfox@mclennan.edu) for shipping costs outside the continental US

A Single Step Forward 1. 2nd Song
2. Conundrum
3. Ginger
4. Benten and the Serpent King (Serpent Suite, v. I)
5. The Moon, She Smiled
6. Oh, My
7. Florizal's Wish
8. Clarion
9. Faites de Beaux Reves
10. Makin' Me Crazy
11. Peanut

Full album and individual tracks also available for download on iTunes and Amazon MP3
Available for download and on CD at CDBaby.com
Also available on Emusic, Rhapsody, etc...


Bio | Contact/Booking | Music
Gear | Pictures | Curriculum Vitae